跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生
开始内容

入读岭大

雇主及社区伙伴评价

雇主评价

 

「亚洲金融和亚洲保险是香港主要一般保险公司之一,我们需要一些愿意学习、能独立思考、问正确问题、与同事和客户有良好沟通的人才。过去多年,数以十计的岭大学生加入我们公司的承销、索赔和再保险团队,以及我们的投资部,其中一位已成为高级副总裁,而20位自2009年起加入的岭大毕业生,有3位已升为助理经理。我们希望将来有更多接受了博雅教育的岭大毕业生加入公司。」

亚洲金融集团和亚洲保险有限公司总裁
陈智思议员


「安永是一家环球机构,於2015年共有730个办事处遍及全球150个国家,聘用员工达212,000之多。我们寻求拥有国际视野的人才。现时已有一些接受博雅教育的岭大毕业生加入了安永,展开他们人生宝贵经验的旅程。我们期待有更多岭大毕业生加入我们的环球机构。」

安永会计师事务所合伙人(国际税务谘询, 转让定价)
韦伟先生


「我对岭南大学的毕业生有很深刻的印象,他们上进、积极及勤奋。他们懂得努力装备自己 , 计划将来的事业发展并朝著自己的目标前进。 我很高兴在岭南大学的毕业生当中,有一些经已成为新世界集团的一份子 , 也很期待看到他们在集团内成长,共同缔造美好新世界。」

新世界发展有限公司总经理(人力资源)
赵慧娴女士

「岭大毕业生展现了创意思考的能力,能够主动执行工作,并且是负责任的公民。他们具备优秀的决策能力,对自己及整个香港的未来均有所承担。岭大毕业生在就业市场十分受欢迎。」

信和集团旗下酒店集团人力资源总监
宋汉荣先生

「岭大毕业生对发展事业具备坚定决心,充满干劲,且积极主动;工作既高效能也高效率,是可靠的团队成员。」

中国石油化工股份有限公司管理部执行经理
刘尚枢先生

「岭大毕业生在电视广播有限公司的不同部门工作表现良好。他们态度积极,也能有条理地思考工作流程,并且清楚了解自己的责任。他们是电视广播有限公司团队的资产。」

电视广播有限公司前副总监(人事及行政部)
Ms Connie Lai

「岭大毕业生勤奋、主动和多才多艺。他们热心学习,并与同事们相处融洽。」

绿色力量行政总干事
文志森博士

「岭大毕业生总是积极、尽心尽力和充满自信。他们热衷学习,努力做到最好,也能够稳定和坚实地在我们的专业中向前迈进。我相信他们已充分装备好,为社会作出贡献。」

玛泽会计师事务所有限公司执业董事
冯兆恒先生

「岭大毕业生勤奋工作、注重细节,亦十分好学。希望会有更多岭大学生来我们公司实习,并期待与岭南大学保持良好关系。」

雅诗阁物业管理(上海)有限公司人力资源助理经理
于雅杰女士
 

社区伙伴评价

 

「岭南大学是屯门健康城市协会其中一个重要的合作伙伴,共同筹办及参与多个推动健康讯息的活动。「思、动、献」推广计划是其中一项重点活动,透过学生、长者、及社区人士学习健康讯息,更以自创「思、动、献」舞步(TAC舞),揉合快乐及运动的元素,将健康讯息推广至社区。此外,岭南大学及其学生亦协助及参与屯门健康城市协会的多个活动,包括:屯门沙滩节、健步八千等等。岭大学生积极投入社区,推广健康讯息,带出正面的生活态度,活出精彩的大学生活。」

屯门健康城市协会主席
庞创先生


「岭大学生非常聪明,亦愿意学习新事物。我曾经与他们一起工作,发觉他们学习能力高,并且提供很多新意念和改进建议。我很满意他们努力工作的态度、创新思维及团队精神。岭大的服务研习非常成功。恭喜你们!」

有机荟(香港)有限公司总经理
郑伟文先生

「在长者友善社区为主题的服务研习摊位活动中,岭大同学运用创意及多元化手法,令活动主题变得生动有趣,让参与的长者对长者友善概念留下深刻印象,并且得到实用的资讯及别出心裁的纪念品。在策划的过程中,学生积极谘询老师、社署同工及服务研习处同事的意见,令整个计划更切合长者需要。活动当天,我喜见学生安排周到,预先安排活动予轮候中的长者,懂得运用视觉效果取代文字表述,对长者亦十分尊重及包容。」

社会福利署屯门区策划及统筹小组社会工作主任
谢素玉女士

「岭大的学生曾到亚洲参与式研究学会担任实习生。期间,我看到他们均是充满活力、热诚,亦富有出众的才能。服务研习是一种较新的教学方法,现时有不少大学尝试将之融入课程之中,而岭南则是这方面的先驱。我们期望看到岭南服务研习的成果,亦希望你们在未来十年,能建立更强大和有效的合作网络。」

联合国教科文组织高等院校研究及社会责任联合主席亚洲参与式研究学会会长
Dr Rajesh Tandon

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Admissions

Testimonials from Employers and Partners

Employers' Testimonials


“Asia Financial and Asia Insurance – one of Hong Kong’s leading general insurance companies – need people who can learn, think for themselves, ask the right questions and communicate well with colleagues and clients. Over the years several dozen Lingnan graduates have joined our insurance underwriting, claims and reinsurance teams and our investment department. One is now a senior vice president, and of the 20 who have joined since 2009, three have already been promoted to assistant manager. We hope to welcome more staff with the Lingnan liberal arts background in the future.”


The Hon Bernard Charnwut Chan
President
Asia Financial Holdings Ltd & Asia Insurance Co. Ltd


“EY is a global organisation with 212,000 employees in 730 offices across 150 countries by 2015, and we look for talents with international vision. A number of Lingnan graduates with liberal arts education have joined EY to begin their journey of valuable life-long experience. We look forward to welcoming more Lingnan graduates to join our global organization”

 

Mr Kenny Wei
Partner, International Tax Services - Transfer Pricing
Ernst & Young Tax Services Limited


“I am highly impressed by graduates from Lingnan University, who are highly motivated, self-initiated and willing to learn. They are well-equipped for their careers and work hard to achieve career goals. I am glad that some of the graduates from Lingnan University have become members of New World Group, and look forward to seeing them to grow together with the Group and create a brave new world.”

 

Ms Jenny Chiu
General Manager, Human Resources
New World Development Company Limited


“Lingnan students demonstrate the ability to think creatively, initiate tasks at hand, and act as responsible citizens. As sought-after applicants in the marketplace, they have excellent decision-making capabilities and overall commitment towards their futures and the future of Hong Kong.”
 

Mr Simon Sung
Group Director of Human Resources
Sino Group of Hotels


“With strong determination to develop their careers, Lingnan graduates are dynamic, proactive and reliable team players who work productively and efficiently.”
 

Mr Martin Lau
Executive Manager, Retail Management
Sinopec (HK) Co. Ltd.


“Lingnan graduates perform well in various departments of TVB. They have positive work attitudes, orderly thought processes, and a clear understanding of what their jobs entail. They are assets to the TVB team.”
 

Ms Connie Lai
Former Assistant Controller (Personnel & Administration)
Television Broadcasts Limited


“Lingnan graduates are diligent, self-motivated and all-rounded. They are eager to learn and can get along well with colleagues.”


Dr Man Chi-sum
Chief Executive Officer
Green Power


“Lingnan graduates are always positive, committed and confident. They are eager to learn and strive for the best. They demonstrate a stable and solid progression in our profession and I believe they are very well equipped to contribute to our society.”
 

Mr Fung Shiu-hang
Practising Director
Mazars CPA Limited


“Lingnan graduates are hard-working, detail-oriented and have a great desire to learn. We welcome more interns from Lingnan University and look forward to keeping a good relationship with the university.”

Ms Nancy Yu
Assistant Human Resource Manager
Ascott Property Management (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.
 

Community Partners’ Testimonials

 
“Lingnan University is one of the important partners of Tuen Mun Healthy City Limited. We have jointly organised and participated in a number of activities aiming to promote health knowledge. One of the key activities is the “Think-Act-Contribute” promotional campaign through which the students, the elderly and the whole community can learn more about health knowledge. We hope to bring the awareness of keeping ourselves healthy to the community by creating a “TAC Funky Dance” which encourage people to exercise with joy. Lingnan University and its students also helped and participated in several other activities organised by Tuen Mun Healthy City Limited, including “Tuen Mun Beach Festival” and “Walking 8000 Steps”. Lingnan students are committed to serving the community and promoting health knowledge. They have positive attitudes and live a wonderful university life.”

Mr Edward Pong Chong, BBS, JP
Chairman
Tuen Mun Healthy City Limited


“Lingnan students are very smart and willing to learn new things. From my experience of working with them, they can learn fast and provide us with many new ideas and suggestions for improvement. I am so impressed by their hard-working attitude, innovative mindset and team work. Service-Learning is so successful in Lingnan. Congratulations!”

Mr Raymond Cheng Wai-man
General Manager,
Go Green (Hong Kong) Ltd.

“While serving at the booths of Service Learning with the theme of “age-friendly community”, Lingnan students have employed creative and diversified approach to make the theme more interesting and lively. As a result, the elderly who participated in the activities had a deep impression about the concept of age-friendly community, learned a lot of practical information and brought home with special souvenirs. During the planning process, the students actively sought advice from teachers, staff of the SWD and the Office of Service Learning to make sure the project serve the needs of the elderly. I was greatly impressed by the students’ thoughtful arrangement, such as providing activities to the elderly during the waiting time, and using visual effects instead of words for easier understanding. I also appreciate their respect and understanding towards the elderly.”

Ms Connie Tse So-yuk
Social Work Officer
Tuen Mun District Planning & Co-ordinating Team
Social Welfare Department

“We had young student interns from Lingnan University year after year. We found that they are energetic, motivated and have excellent skills. Service-Learning is a new form of learning and teaching that all universities are trying to incorporate. Lingnan University has been a pioneer in this area. We look forward to seeing the fruitful results of Lingnan’s Service-Learning, and hope that Lingnan will build an even stronger and more effective partnership network in the next decade.”

Dr Rajesh Tandon
Founder-President of PRIA
UNESCO Co-Chair on Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education