跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生
开始内容

入读岭大

我们的心声

 
 
Sharon Wong.jpg

「当我在岭大求学时,得到诸位博雅教育者的引导,让我在全人发展方面有重大进步。我现在身为专上学院的老师,将以母校老师作为榜样,希望能像他们一样用爱心和耐心培育及帮助我的学生。」

黄倩影,2009年翻译系毕业生
现职明爱专上学院讲师

 

 
Nicole Cheung.jpg

「岭大让我接触以往从未涉足的多个层面,帮助我发展我的兴趣。岭大带领我走进哲学世界,也重新燃点我对摄影和设计的兴趣。在岭大我可自由及自信地探索我各方面的兴趣。」

张颂康,视觉研究系二年级

 

 
Betty Huang.jpg

「博雅教育对生命的正面影响处处可见。作为一个眼界广阔、思想自由及知识广博的个体,处於今天社会,你便能拥有坚定的力量,让你坚守立场。博雅教育也帮助你成为一个快乐和讨人喜欢的人。」

黄珊,2011年工商管理系毕业生
现职野村集团财务部经理

 

 
Sheng Hung.jpg

「我在岭大的日子教懂我欣赏小事情。所有小事情都是重要的。我明白自己的角色和责任,会带著好奇心和诚意探索事物。」

盛虹,视觉研究系博士研究生
现职i-dArt兼职教师

 

 
Cecilia Chan.jpg

「我有幸遇到很多能启发我的老师,他们鼓励我关心社会上被忽略的社群,也教导我怀著尊严与沉著的态度面对所有考验。更重要的是令我明白知识的追求虽然高尚和令人兴奋,但假如不学习成为一个好人,那就变得没意义。」

陈智敏,翻译系硕士研究生

 

 
Anthony So.jpg

「我是一个冒险家,不相信命运。在岭大,我学会保持对知识的渴求,明白服务他人和分享快乐的重要。我是一个独立、充满活力、性格外向和有批判性思考能力的人。最重要的是-我是岭南人。」

苏俊轩,2015年市场系毕业生
现职新世界发展管理培训生

 

 

 
Jenny Lam.jpg

「在岭大,我开始明白博雅教育是一套学习态度、对人类的关怀及作为世界公民的应有的开放态度。我在岭大遇上的人启发了我如何成为一位优秀的社会科学家及博雅学生。」

林咏怡,社会科学院四年级

 

 
Conis Dong.jpg

「岭大给我广泛的学习机会。虽然我主修市场学,但可以按自己兴趣选修翻译及中国文学科目。小班教学的环境鼓励了我与同学分享意见,亦让我可以跟教授建立紧密的关系。」

董朝京,2014年市场学系毕业生
现职南华集团有限公司

 

 
Galvin Goh.jpg

「在岭大,我发现了新的个人价值和潜能。在教职员的指导和支持下,我能够巩固这些价值和潜能。我在岭大的生活可说是一段自我发现的旅程。」

辜成益,社会科学院二年级

 

 
Paul Lu.jpg

「我从未想过我会加入一个博雅教育环境,认识到亲切的教授、乐於助人的职员及友善的同学。除了学术活动,跟来自不同国家的朋友倾谈、参加服务研习及走出我的舒适地带去参加国际演讲会是我加入岭大以来最难忘的经历。」

Han Paul Lu,社会科学院一年级

 

 
Jeff Chan.JPG

「在认识世界的过程中发掘新点子及学习慎思明辨,是岭大给我最不平凡的经历。这里地方虽小,但有无限可能。」

陈子锋,社会科学院二年级

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Admissions

In our own words

 
Sharon Wong.jpg
“Because of the liberal arts educators at Lingnan, I experienced a quantum leap in my whole-person development during my undergraduate years. Now as a higher education teacher myself, I hope that I will be able to help my current students in the way I was nurtured by nice and patient role-models at my alma mater.”

Sharon Wong, ’09 Translation
Lecturer, Caritus Institute of Higher Education
 

Nicole Cheung.jpg
“Lingnan helped me develop my interests by introducing me to aspects that I have never ventured into before. It led me to the field of philosophy and reignited my interest in photography and design. It is a place where I can freely and confidently explore my areas of interests.”

Nicol Cheung, Year 2 Visual Studies
 

Betty Huang.jpg
“The positive impact of liberal arts education is actually everywhere in life. Being an all-rounded individual with wide horizons, liberal mindset and broad knowledge, you will have the solid soft power to stand firm in the current society. It also helps you develop into a cheerful and likable person.”

Betty Huang, ’11 BBA
Associate, Finance Department, Nomura
 

Sheng Hung.jpg
"My years at Lingnan has taught me to appreciate small things. Every tiny bit matters. Knowing my role and responsibility, I explore with curiosity and sincerity."

Sheng Hung, PhD Visual Studies
Part-time teacher, i-dArt
 

Cecilia Chan.jpg
“I was blessed with inspiring teachers. They taught me to extend empathy to communities overlooked by society. They taught me to face trials with composure and dignity. Most of all, I was shown that the pursuit of knowledge, though exciting and noble, is meaningless unless we learn to become good people.”
 

Cecilia Chan, MPhil Translation

 

Anthony So.jpg
"I am an adventurer who doesn't believe in fate. At Lingnan, I learned to stay hungry for knowledge and understood the importance of serving and sharing happiness. I am an independent, dynamic, extrovert and critical thinker, and most importantly, a Lingnanian."

Anthony So, ’15 Marketing
Management Trainee, New World Development
 

Jenny Lam.jpg

“At Lingnan, I have begun to understand liberal arts as a set of learning attitudes, care for humanity and open-mindedness as a global citizen. The people I met at Lingnan have given me insights into what is a good social scientist and a good liberal arts student.”

Jenny Lam, Year 4 Social Sciences

 

Conis Dong.jpg
"Lingnan provided me with diverse learning opportunities. I could take different Translation and Chinese Literature courses for my interest even though my major was Marketing. The small class environment encouraged me to share my ideas with classmates and allowed me to build close relationships with professors.”


Conis Dong, ’14 Marketing
Management Trainee, South China Group

 

Galvin Goh.jpg
“At Lingnan, I have managed to discover new personal values and talents. Such values and talents are nurtured and enhanced under the guidance and support of the staff and lecturers in Lingnan. My life here in Lingnan is indeed a journey of self-discovery with a group of right-minded people.”


Goh Chen Yik, Year 2 Social Sciences

 

Paul Lu.jpg
“Never have I imagined in my life that I would belong to a liberal arts community with accessible professors, helpful staff, and friendly students. Apart from academic activities, talking to friends from different countries, doing service-learning, and leaving my comfort zone by joining Toastmasters are so far the most remarkable parts of my journey in Lingnan.”


Han Paul Lu, Year 1 Social Sciences

 

Jeff Chan.JPG
“Generating new ideas and learning to think critically with the pleasure of exploring the world are the most extraordinary experiences that Lingnan University gave me. This is a small place with unlimited possibilities.”


Jeff Chan, Year 2 Social Sciences