跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

國際交流協作

國際交流協作

國際交流協作

擴展知識領域,需要超越地域界限。為增加和擴闊學生及教師的國際體驗,嶺大一直積極與世界各地院校建立策略性協作關係。嶺大亦致力推動校園國際化,為學生提供更多國際交流、實習及服務研習的機會。

國際協作及研究項目

我們與亞洲以至世界各地的大學學者合作進行研究,課題廣泛,涉及本地及國際議題。嶺大已與不少本地及海外院校和組織合作建立研究平台,鞏固研究實力及學生的學習體驗。其中突出的例子,是嶺大與國際夥伴院校合作成立「全球高等教育中心」。此乃全球規模最大,專注於研究高等教育及其未來發展的機構。夥伴院校包括主導該合作項目的倫敦大學學院教育研究院、嶺大以及其他八所位於澳洲、愛爾蘭、日本、荷蘭、中國內地、南非及英國的大學。

展望未來,嶺大將與海外院校合辦更多本科和碩士課程,並加強研究方面的協作。

國際研討會及座談會

嶺大鼓勵教師和學生積極參與國際研討會,提交論文,並與海外研究學者進行互動。大學的研究委員會每年支援教員參加本地及海外的研討會。

國際交流機會

嶺大學生與教學人員的國籍多元化,反映大學致力邁向國際化。在我們180多位教員中,超過半數具有在海外接受學術培訓或研究的經驗;另外於2014/15年度,在嶺大就讀的海外交換生為334人。大學致力在全球建立交流伙伴,現時已與分佈在約40個國家超過190所伙伴院校結盟。嶺大八成本科生有機會參加國際交流或短期暑期課程。

除了一般的交流計劃,大學亦推出「環球學人計劃」,讓學生有機會在另外兩所海外院校交流學習,以全球性視野探討自己研究的議題。

此外,大學成立了研究生海外研究獎學金,讓嶺大博士研究生可到海外學府進行為期六個月的研究,亦讓海外學府的博士研究生有機會到嶺大作為期六個月的交流生,由母校及接收交流生的學府同時指導交流生。

海外實習和服務研習機會

大學的學生服務中心安排多個國際實習計劃,讓學生有機會在實際環境工作,以及接觸不同文化,獲取寶貴經驗。這些計劃包括「東盟實習計劃」、「環球實習計劃」、「美國迪士尼世界暑期交流及工作計劃」及「大中華暑期實習計劃」等。
 
此外,每年夏天,嶺大及伙伴院校共有70多位學生參與「中國內地及國際服務研習計劃」和「跨國界服務研習暑期學院」。他們分別到中國內地、印度、印尼、日本、韓國、台灣及美國等世界各地進行社會服務,從而獲得全球性的服務研習體驗。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Global Engagement

Global Engagement

Global Engagement

Pushing the boundaries of knowledge requires reaching beyond our regional boundaries. To enhance and broaden the global experiences of students and faculty, Lingnan has been actively establishing strategic collaborations with institutions worldwide. The University is also committed to promoting internationalisation on campus and providing students with international exchange, internship and Service-Learning opportunities.

International collaborations and research initiatives

Our researchers collaborate with scholars across Asia and around the world in a wide variety of research projects with both local and international impact. Inter-university research platforms have been set up with local and overseas institutions to strengthen research capabilities and the learning experience of students. An outstanding example is the Centre for Global Higher Education (CGHE) launched by the University College London (UCL) Institute of Education together with Lingnan University and eight other universities in Australia, Ireland, Japan, the Netherlands, Mainland China, South Africa, and the UK. This is the largest research centre in the world specifically focused on higher education and its future development.

In the coming years, the University will pursue more international collaboration and co-branding in programme offering, at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels, as well as in our research endeavours. 

International conferences and seminars

The University encourages faculty and students to actively participate in international conferences by presenting papers and interacting with overseas researchers. Each year, the Research Committee supports faculty to attend local and overseas conferences.

International exchange opportunities

Lingnan’s commitment to internationalisation is reflected by the diversity of student and faculty population on campus. Over 50% of our 180-plus faculty members have an international background either in academic training or research experience, while 334 exchange students pursued their studies at Lingnan in 2014/15. The University is devoted to developing exchange partners worldwide. With more than 190 partners in about 40 countries, 90% of our undergraduates benefit from international exchange opportunities or can participate in short-term summer programmes. Please visit the website of the Office of Global Education for more details.

 Apart from running regular exchange programmes, the University has also launched the Global Scholar Programme, which gives students the opportunity to develop a global understanding of their research topic through studying in two other overseas institutions.

In addition, the University has set up the Research Postgraduate Scholarships for Overseas Research Visits which allows Lingnan PhD students to undertake a 6-month research visit at an overseas institution as well as PhD students from overseas institutions to come to Lingnan as exchange students for 6 months, under the co-supervision by supervisors from both the home and host institutions.

International internship and Service-Learning opportunities

The Student Services Centre organises various international internship programmes to provide students with opportunities to gain experience in real work settings and broaden their exposure in culturally diverse environments. These include ASEAN Internship Scheme, Global Internships, Disney Cultural Exchange Program, Mainland Summer Internship Programme and many others.
 
Each summer, over 70 students from both Lingnan and partner universities join the Mainland and International Service-Learning Program and Cross-Border Service-Learning Summer Institute. They gain global experience on Service-Learning by serving all over the world, including Mainland China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and the US.