Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content


Lingnan University Teaching Excellence and Outstanding Service Awards Presentation Ceremony

28 Oct 2016

The Teaching Excellence and Outstanding Service Awards Presentation Ceremony 2015/16 of Lingnan University will be held on 2 November. The award schemes, presented on a biennial basis, aim to recognise the dedication and outstanding achievements of the University’s staff in contributing to the University and the community.

The award recipients include:

Teaching Excellence Awards

Prof Chen Hon-fai, Department of Sociology and Social Policy (More about Prof Chen)

Prof Elizabeth Ho Hung-lam, Department of English (More about Prof Ho)

Prof Ada Wong Hiu-kan, Department of Marketing and International Business (More about Prof Wong)

Outstanding Teaching Award for Early Career Faculty

Prof Chiu Wai-wai, Department of Philosophy

Certificates of Merit

Prof Chang Nam-fung, Department of Translation

Prof Siu Yan-ho, Department of Chinese

Dr and Mrs James Tak Wu Awards for Outstanding Service

Academic Staff Award

Prof Li Siu-leung, Adjunct Professor, Department of Cultural Studies

Administrative and General Grade Staff Award

Ms Dilys Li Ching-man, Assistant Student Services Manager, Student Services Centre


Details of the awards presentation ceremony are as follows:

Date   :   2 November 2016 (Wednesday)

Time  :   4:30-6:00pm

              (Members of the press please arrive at the venue before 4:15pm)

Venue :   Lam Woo Lecture Theatre (MBG06)

              Patrick Lee Wan Keung Academic Building, Lingnan University

              8 Castle Peak Road, Tuen Mun

Members of the media are cordially invited to cover the event. Please complete and return the attached reply slip to the Office of Communications and Public Affairs, Lingnan University on or before 31 October 2016. For enquiries, please contact Ms Bernice Wong (Tel: 2616 8988 / 6676 6956; email: or Mr Terence Poon (Tel: 2616 8953 / 9192 1955; email: of the Office of Communications and Public Affairs.